Some Links I Found Re: Writing About Race….

So I found this post “On Permission and White Writers” which is very funny (and brings up a good point about Westerners writing about non-Western cultures). This blog also has a good (if not exhaustive) list of resources that I would encourage everyone to read if you’re thinking of including racial minorities in your writing. Seriously, my fellow white people, this is something we are terrible at! Go read what I just posted about Stormdancer in the previous post to this one if you don’t believe me.

 

Leave a Reply

