NaNoWriMo

I told myself I would never sign up for this. I could never manage to do this in a month: write 50,000 words? In a month? Me? Yeah, right.

On the other hand, I’m not doing anything very productive with my life, so I might as well do this. At the very least, it will give me some structure, some routine, and really, 1666 (actually, probably closer to 2000) words isn’t bad for one day’s worth of writing.

Now, if only I could figure out what to write? Should I plan ahead or just wing it? Anyone have any tips? I don’t know, it kind of feels like planning ahead is cheating.

I can’t promise this novel will be great, only that it will be Pagan-y and queer-friendly and fantastical (and hopefully I won’t be half mad by the end of it).

Here’s a link to my NaNoWriMo profile so you can add me as a Writing Buddy or whatever.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Hey, I just added you! I tried to do it last year and got like 6k words…not my best, but here’s to second chances!

Leave a Reply

