Stormy Weather

First of all, if any of you are in the path of Hurricane Sandy, STAY SAFE AND DON’T DO ANYTHING STUPID!

Apparently, my area will be getting a bit of a taste of it. It won’t be too serious, rain, wind, the power might go out, but that’s why I have my trusty flashlight and water to keep the toilet running.

Also, apparently, guess who’s to blame for the Frankenstorm? (incredibly homophobic). Yep, that’s right. it’s an accusation that is no surprise to anyone. I wasn’t aware that I had that kind of power. WHY THE FUCK DO WE STILL HAVE SNOW IN MY AREA IF I CAN CONTROL MAJOR WEATHER SYSTEMS WITH MY SUPER VELVET-TIPPING ABILITIES?!

The wind’s howling outside my window. It’s kind of soothing, in a way.

I just found out most of my region is without power. I’m still okay, though.

Anyways, stay safe, don’t do anything stupid.

2 thoughts on “Stormy Weather

  1. That article is jaw-dropping. Really? For srs?

    How come us ebil gays and bis here in the southwest don’t have superpowers like that? 😦 Do you have to sign up for them? Is it first come first serve? And how come there wasn’t a press release?

    Or does God hate us a little less? (I jest, I jest.)

    1. Oh, you know how it is, we get blamed for every natural disaster ever. Some idiot says that scantily-clad women cause earthquakes, our “sinfulness” causes X,Y,Z to happen, same old, same old.

Leave a Reply

