[Insert Witty Title Here]

Why is it that the one month I decide I want to do NaNoWriMo (normally a boring nothing ever happens month) is the month where suddenly everyone decides they need to monopolize my time? It’s like Murphy’s Law for Wrimos.

Anyways, on the subject of NaNoWriMo, one of my characters TRICKED ME and introduced a new companion for my main character (after informing me that what I was planning for her was technically against the rules I created, causing me to revise the rules). Apparently tree spirits are very attached to their trees, go figure.

In other news, in between mad writing sessions, I’m watching Gosick on Crunchyroll, which is basically a boy-meets-girl story mashed together with Sherlock Holmes minus most of the actual detective work (actually much better than it sounds) and it has that one really annoying trope where the cold emotionless girl is secretly vulnerable even though she’s a fucking supergenius (to be fair though, her childhood was craptastic, emphasis on crap), but TBH it’s so common in anime that I basically ignore it now.

I’m also trying to get through Magic’s Pawn by Mercedes Lackey, because it seems I can’t type the words “LGBT characters in fantasy” without Vanyel’s name popping up somewhere. Someday, I will be on someone’s list of “LGBT characters in fantasy” even if it’s just my own.

Leave a Reply

