Schadenfreude

American homophobes couldn’t be sadder today, let’s see:

Maine, and Maryland (and perhaps Washington) join the rest of the civilized world with the passing of their marriage equality bills and such (not that the rights of minorities should ever be put to a vote in the first place).

Voters said “FUCK NO” to a constitutional amendment defining marriage as solely between a man and a woman in Minnesota.

Tammy Baldwin was elected to the U.S. Senate.

Oh, and remember Todd “legitimate rape” Akin and Richard “a child conceived in rape is God’s will” Mourdock? Yeah, they’re both out, it was totally legitimate.

In short, CRY MOAR, bigots, CRY MOAR! I GET OFF ON YOUR TEARS, SWEET SALTY TEARS!

Ahem, I mean HOLY SHIT AMERICA, DID YOU DO SOMETHING RIGHT FOR A CHANGE?

Dammit, I guess I’m going to have to find another country to be the butt of all my jokes for a bit, it’s going to be hard, because making Americans the butt of jokes is a treasured Canadian past-time. I think I’ll just facepalm at most of Eastern Europe, that’ll hold me over for a time.

YES YOU CAN, AMERICA! YES. YOU. CAN!

2 thoughts on “Schadenfreude

  1. Guess you won’t be digging that ditch after all. And here I was, practicing my long-jump skills so I could get the f*** out of here if things went the other way…

Leave a Reply

