So, About that King Arthur Thing….

So, I’ve decided to do this thing where I write queer versions of Arthurian legends, using my brand shiny new copy of Scrivener.

So far, ‘Sir Gawain and the Green Knight’ is a definite go, but I realized there are more stories I could do, so I came up with ideas for five other stories. They will probably change and/or be completely discarded. My only rule is that there must be some way I can put a queer spin on things, and I’d also like a chance to tell some of the lesser known stories.

Now, I think I could actually make a bit of coin from this, but the question is how I should split it up. I’ve come up with a couple options:

1. Post “Sir Gawain and the Green Knight” here, release it and the rest of the stories as an anthology, charge like, $2 for an ebook.

2. Hoard all the stories for the anthology, but there’s the risk that they might, you know, all suck.

3. Post excerpts or quick synopses here, offer the ebook cheaply.

4. Just write them, you fool!

5. ????

I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE SOME INPUT IF YOU’RE EVEN SLIGHTLY INTERESTED!

ETA: No, I haven’t forgotten about my Freyja devotional, the Big Story, the Tithe-Boy, or my NaNoWriMo novel. I will get to all of them at some point.

2 thoughts on “So, About that King Arthur Thing….

  1. Either 1 or 3. I really would like to see at least a tidbit before you put the whole thing together. I’m excited about this. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

