Stuff I’m Working On….

I have a lot to cover in however long it takes me to cover all of it, so here’s an update on what I’m doing now that I’m over the sickies:

This article on Viking women has been going around on Facebook, but you might be interested in the masters thesis it references. If you follow this link, you’ll be able to view it in PDF format.

Freyja devotional progress – It’s taken longer than it should have, but I’m one more step closer to publishing it, and one of my contributors wants me to sign it. No one’s ever asked me that before.

Other writing – I was going to post a scene from my UF, but I wrote a circle-casting ritual into it and I actually had to take a break because it felt like I had actually cast a circle! I’m okay now, made sure I had something to eat.

Aphrodite came in the mail today! She’s directly across from me on my desk as I type this. She’s my first “official” Pagan-y statue (as in one I expressly bought for the purpose of doing Pagan-y things with). You can see pictures of it (via GoddessGift’s website) here. I love the smoothness of the resin.

Get Ready for a Pile o’ Reviews! Here is a list of books I’m working on:

New Paths to Animal Totems: Three Alternative Approaches to Creating Your Own Totemism by Lupa

Elves, Wights, and Trolls: Studies Towards the Practice of Germanic Heathenry by Kvedulf Gundarsson

Jambalaya: The Natural Woman’s Book of Personal Charms and Practical Rituals by Luisah Teish

Sea, Sky, Soil: An Introduction to Waincraft by Nicanthiel Hrafnhild

and that’s just in the non-fiction department, in fiction, we have:

Magic’s Price by Mercedes Lackey

Swordspoint by Ellen Kushner (those of you who have read my review of The Privilege of the Sword) will know how excited I am that this book is within my grasp

and a couple others that I may or may not review here, I haven’t decided….

I’m addicted to the show Elementary.  Who else has seen this awesome show? I feel smart when I see the plot twists coming a mile away. 🙂 Like Sherlock Holmes? Seriously, why aren’t you watching this?

If you need me, I will be buried under a pile of books/games, watching recaps of Elementary in time for when it airs on Thursday.

One thought on “Stuff I’m Working On….

  1. Sea, Sky, Soil: An Introduction to Waincraft by Nicanthiel Hrafnhild

    I am excited to see what you think of this one. I am about half way through and I really am getting a lot out of it.

Leave a Reply

