Shameless (Tarot-Related) Plug of the Day

Have you heard of the Stolen Child Tarot? It’s currently a majors-only deck created by freelance illustrator Monica Knighton, inspired by the Yeats poem of the same name. It is a nature-based deck with no human-made things depicted on the cards (er, except for the children).

I thought about buying this deck, but I said “Oh, she’s thinking about making a 78 card deck? I can wait.”

And so I waited….

….and now there’s a Kickstarter up for the full deck. I backed it right then and there, and then I upped my pledge.

So this is my shameless plug for the day. If you or someone you know might be interested in this, for the love of gods, back this project! Pledging $24 (+12 shipping for us non-Americans) nets you a deck, which isn’t really a bad price for a deck, especially since the majors only deck is $40 on Etsy.

TBH, the project needs a lot of pledges to succeed, and I don’t know if it’s possible to make that kind of money in eighteen days, so this is me doing my part to make this deck a reality, because I want to see it happen.

Now I need to write books to pay for my tarotitis treatment. I think it’s becoming manageable. I’ve only bought one deck this year. Books and video games are a lost cause, though (the books aren’t my fault though–they’re reproducing, srsly).

Anyways, here’s the link to the deck’s Kickstarter page again, pass it on.

Leave a Reply

