Feeling Pressured

Dear Friend,

I know that you probably just want to help me, and I’m willing to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume that you’re not trying to intentionally manipulate me.

But please, stop, right now.

I had a dream and I came to you for help, and for that I’m grateful, but I don’t appreciate your making the assumption that because I had a few odd dreams means that I want my relationships with my deities to go in a certain direction. Sometimes I just need to talk things out with people, sometimes I need advice from people with more experience, what I don’t need is someone pressuring me to do something I’m not ready (or willing) to do.

And I don’t know how to say this to you in a nice way, which is why I’m writing it here. This is the space I have where I don’t need to be nice, or watch my mouth, or hold back.

And, yes, I get it, you just wanted to warn me that I might in fact be dealing with a manipulative spirit instead of a deity, that’s a good thing, but you know what? Don’t lecture me about shielding and grounding or any of those (useful) woo things, especially when I keep trying to tell you that I’ve never had cause to use them before. It’s like you’re handing me a loaded gun when I have absolutely no need for it on the off chance that I might be mugged someday in the far future.

I mean, honestly, the most “dangerous” thing I’ve done spiritually is go “OHAI MANI, WOULD YOU LIKE SOME MARSHMALLOWS?!” Seriously, if anything wanted the energy from my offerings, they would probably starve, the rest of my energy is being siphoned by my mom on a daily basis. I don’t do much by way of ritual things, TBH, I don’t have the space or the privacy. I have this blog and my writing, that’s it.

I have a brain and a gut (which I trust), and I intend to use them.

Right now, I’m just trying to figure things out, that’s all. Again, I’m inclined to think you have the best of intentions, but I just don’t need things being pushed on me right now, especially when keep telling you no, no, and no. Do you understand what no means? It means NO!

Sincerely,

Me

Leave a Reply

