Expect Delays

So my application to the IRS was rejected, and I have no idea if I can get everything ready for my deadline of the end of June (because it needs to get there, then get processed, then I need to send some crap to CreateSpace).

What this means for you is that there may not be a giveaway after all, because I don’t know about you, but I’d rather not take a 30% cut to my royalties (and I’m sure you want to send more money to me and not the tax man, right?)

Anyways, I’ll try again, but I can’t guarantee that time will be on my side in this. I might still do a giveaway in the future, I’ll just have fewer copies to give away.

In short, I am TRYING, but the tax man’s not cooperating. Self-publishing, folks, she is a very harsh mistress.

One thought on “Expect Delays

Leave a Reply

