Today I Just Noticed….

That somewhere along the line I passed the 100 followers mark. I feel like, internet famous now, the way I feel when a BNP includes a link to the posts I write.

Anyways, thank you! Obviously someone thinks that the things I post are worthwhile. Actually, I found out recently that someone plagiarized one of my reviews, and while they say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, it’s not a very nice thing to do, and I will be doing something about it.

Although, a part of me says that if they’re stealing something I wrote, than obviously it must be good. Why would you steal a crappy review to credit to yourself?

Seriously though, if you want to use my stuff, be a decent person and credit me as the author, the reblog function usually does the trick. I’m cool with that sort of thing, but stealing, no, stealing is wrong. Don’t steal shit, it makes me very sad, sad and angry.

Anyways, there’s my anti-plagiarism PSA for the day.

Normally this is the point where I’d say “because I am so grateful to all my followers for hanging on my every word, here is some free cake” but the truth is that I have no cake. I would promise you some new writing, but given the mercurial nature of my muse lately, I can’t promise that she will be on time, so you’re just going to have to keep waiting.

I suppose I could always post the work in progress soundtrack I have for The Tithe-Boy. You may not know this about me, but I have a thing for book playlists/soundtracks, not because I enjoy listening to them while reading a book, but because I like giving them a listen because I feel like it’s just one more layer of understanding that it adds to a book.

So, if you want, I’ll post it, it’s a WIP, though, so there aren’t many songs. (The Eldermaid doesn’t have its own list yet, because I’m waiting for the book’s release, and I’m still thinking about The Splicer).

And if anyone has any suggestions, let me know in the comments (and don’t say “more posts” because that’s a given, and don’t say something like “give all your followers a dollar” because I haven’t invented a money tree yet).

(This isn’t actually my Portal cake, so I suppose it really is a lie.)

2 thoughts on “Today I Just Noticed….

Leave a Reply

