An Update on My Novel

If you’ve been following my blog since November 2012, you’ll recall that I participated in NaNoWriMo that year and won. It’s been two years since I wrote the book, and since then I’ve had eye problems, had surgery that didn’t fix my eye problems but stopped them from getting worse, and have been very stressed out and lacking the motivation to finish the book due to said eye problems. It’s been two years of tax-related paperwork, editing, more editing, and formatting.

But yesterday, yesterday, dear readers, I ordered a proof copy of The Eldermaid.

It’s been a long two years, but it’s finally happening.

Leave a Reply

