Renewal

The beginning of 2015 has so far been a time of change and renewal for me. I have started to exercise more, and eventually I will start eating right. I’ve slowly been working my way through my massive to-read pile. I published a book that I wrote in a month. This winter has felt like a time of renewal, of shaking off old habits and adopting new ones.

Those of you who follow me on tumblr will know this already, but for those of you who don’t know me from either tumblr or Facebook, this year didn’t start off great for me. My mother lost her battle with cancer on the 19th of January, that loss is still raw, but I can deal with it. Time, as they say, heals all wounds.

So, yeah, there’s been a lot of changes over the past couple of weeks, but there’s not much I can do besides soldier on.

I’m not going to let anything get me down.

2 thoughts on “Renewal

  1. I hope you don’t mind if I just click the like button. It feels weird to me when people like a sad thing, but anything I could say would sound stupid. Renewal is good, though.

Leave a Reply

